Bismillah
Assalaamu ‘alaykum wa Rahmatullah

Respected sisters:

Alhamdulillah, I recently attended a lesson on the Purification of the Soul and the topic taught was my all-time favourite!
It was an indepth explanation on: The Love for Allah.

Whilst there was much to benefit from, be reminded of & learn from (mashaa Allah!), I found 1 point of reference that has stood out in my mind. Ever since that day – almost a month ago – I find myself thinking over these short, simple, yet profound words, over & over again.
Throughout my life, I have learnt, read & heard these words, yet this time, I find myself reflecting on its beauty,truth, and reality.
I have found it to transform my daily commitment to Al Qur’aan – that it motivates me, leaving me waiting, literally for the next free moment when I can connect…connect with Allah!

Do you know what these wise words were?

“Everyone loves the speech of their beloved.
Love the speech of Allah & look forward to reading & being close to the Qur’aan.”

Daily, I find myself reflecting: ‘How much do I love the words of my Beloved?’

So my sister in faith, I invite you to reflect on these words & to pose the very same question to your self, your soul.
And behold, you will find yourself looking for every opportunity to turn the pages of the Glorious Qur’aan & to read its Precious Words!

Live your love of the Qur’aan!
Rayhaanah

